Map of South Africa

Map of South Africa and neighbouring countries

Here is a map of South Africa depicting the  surrounding countries and provinces.

Provinces of South Africa

South Africa is divided into 9 geographic regions called provinces:

  • Eastern Cape
  • Free State
  • Gauteng
  • KwaZulu-Natal
  • Mpumalanga
  • Limpopo
  • Northern Cape
  • North West
  • Western Cape